Grimm

Lately I have been watching Grimm. It’s a serie that’s on the dutch television right now, but I watch it online.

Portland detective, Nick Burkhardt, has seen some gruesome crime scenes, but nothing prepares him for the strange visions he begins seeing: seemingly regular people momentarily transforming into hideous monsters. A visit from his only living relative reveals the truth. Nick has inherited the ability to see supernatural creatures, and as a “Grimm,” he is tasked with keeping the balance between mankind and the mythological. A reformed “Big Bad Wolf” becomes his greatest (and also reluctant) ally and confidant. It’s not long before his work as a policeman leads Nick to the criminals he once thought were only found in fairy tales.
Source: http://www.imdb.com

This explains it better then I could! Just the fact how they potrayed everything is the very reason why I loved the whole series. That, and the fact how they used fairy tales, and my little weakness against Crime series, make this the perfect series for me!

The series started in 2011, but back then I didn’t know about it yet. I actually discovered it around 2 weeks ago, when a friend of mine was watching it. I immediatly fell in love with the concept, and decided to start from episode one. The episodes arou around 45 minutes, so it takes a while to get through a season. But it’s something to do!

As you can see, the monsters are quite creepy looking, but that’s just what I love about this series! I really reccomend watching it!

I have to say, that this series isn’t for the ones that don’t like horror movies, because it got a few horror aspects in it, if you ask me. Just a few ‘jump-scares’. Things comming up the screen, quite fast, things like that.

Have fun with this series, and let me know what you think about it!

This entry was posted in Media. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grimm

  1. Sounds like something we should watch together.
    Self explanitory comment is self explanitory.

Leave a Reply

